Anita Włodarczyk

Vote World Rank
Vote Poland Rank
About Anita Włodarczyk Anita Włodarczyk (born 8 August 1985) is a Polish hammer thrower. She holds the world record at 77.96 m, achieved in Berlin 2009. Włodarczyk won her first national U23 championships in 2007, and went on to compete in the 2007 European Athletics U23 Championships, although she did not managed to progress beyond the qualifying round. She finished sixth in the hammer throw competition at the 2008 Olympic Games.Włodarczyk qualified for the 2008 World Athletics Final and won a bronze medal. The following year, she took part in the 2009 European Team Championships, winning her first gold medal at a major international competition. Włodarczyk achieved a personal best throw of 76.20 metres, achieved in 30 May 2009 in Biała Podlaska, beating her previous record by 81 cm. Prior to the 2009 World Championships in Athletics, she produced a national record-breaking performance in Cottbus, winning the competition with a world-leading 77.20 m throw. This was fourth longest throw by a woman in hammer throw. On 22 August 2009 during the World Championships in Athletics in Berlin, Germany Włodarczyk set a world record with a throw of 77.96 metres (255 ft 9 in). She twisted her left ankle during her celebration. Jacek Zamecznik chief of instruction PZLA in interview said she can throw over 80 m.

Best Supporters

How can you earn points?
1 Vote 1 Point [You must be logged in]
1 Referrer* 10 Points
*Call your friends to become a fan of Anita Włodarczyk with your referrer link and earn 10 points

p: 2

p: 1

p: 1

Anita Włodarczyk Most Popular Quotes

Add Quote

Anita Włodarczyk Videos

Today Overall Show All

Anita Włodarczyk Photos

Today Overall Show All

Poland Athletes Ranking

Rank Person Name Total
3. Monika Pyrek 7657
3. Tomasz Majewski 2466
3. Irena Szewinska 7326
4. Artur Partyka 445
5. Anita Włodarczyk 157
6. Robert Korzeniowski 137
7. Władysław Komar 91
8. W. Kozakiewicz 79
9. Adam Malys 0

Athletes Ranking

Rank Person Name Total
201. Yordanka Donkova 120
202. Marius Urzica 201
203. Younes El Aynaoui 201
203. Kris Srikkanth 161
204. Periklís Iakovákis 161
205. Caroline Wozniacki 170
205. Anita Włodarczyk 157
206. Lambros Papakostas 155
208. Ekaterini Thanou 153
208. Mixalis Zambidis 152
209. Saeed Anwar 152