Robert Korzeniowski

Vote World Rank
Vote Poland Rank
About Robert Korzeniowski Robert Korzeniowski (born July 30, 1968 in Lubaczów, Poland) is a former Polish racewalker. He has won four gold medals at the Summer Olympics and has won three world championships. Korzeniowski is a three-peat winner of the 50 km walk at the Summer Olympics. He won 1996 in Atlanta, 2000 in Sydney, and 2004 in Athens. In addition, he became the first athlete to claim both the long distance and the short distance crown, when he won the 20 km title at the 2000 games. He won world championship titles in 1997, 2001, and 2003. He won two times a European Championship in Budapest 1998 and in Munich 2002. He is also the former world record holder in the 50 kilometers race. He retired after the 2004 Games but is looking to become actively involved in various roles at the International Olympic Committee. He is also the coach and mentor of former world record-holder Francisco Javier Fernandez Since 2005 he works for Polish Public Television as a chief of sport department and in 2007 he became a General Manager of TVP Sport, a new specialized channel in Poland. He created a new approach for sports in TV by eliminating live broadcast and focusing on history of sports and talk shows about sport. After his retirement he took part in commercials.

Best Supporters

How can you earn points?
1 Vote 1 Point [You must be logged in]
1 Referrer* 10 Points
*Call your friends to become a fan of Robert Korzeniowski with your referrer link and earn 10 points

p: 16

p: 5

p: 4

p: 2

p: 2

Robert Korzeniowski Most Popular Quotes

Add Quote

Robert Korzeniowski Videos

Today Overall Show All

Robert Korzeniowski Photos

Today Overall Show All

Poland Athletes Ranking

Rank Person Name Total
2. Monika Pyrek 8712
3. Tomasz Majewski 2466
3. Irena Szewinska 7326
4. Artur Partyka 445
5. Anita Włodarczyk 157
6. Robert Korzeniowski 137
7. Władysław Komar 91
8. W. Kozakiewicz 79
9. Adam Malys 0

Athletes Ranking

Rank Person Name Total
199. K. Kenteris 206
200. Amr Shabana 187
201. Lucia Klocova 205
202. Hasna Benhassi 193
203. Robert Korzeniowski 137
203. Yordanka Donkova 120
204. Marius Urzica 201
205. Younes El Aynaoui 201
205. Kris Srikkanth 161
206. Periklís Iakovákis 161
207. Caroline Wozniacki 170
207. Anita Włodarczyk 157